

Printed from: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC). 2020. *Optimizing Injection Strategies and In situ Remediation Performance*. OIS-ISRP-1. Washington, D.C.: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council, OIS-ISRP Team. https://ois-isrp-1.itrcweb.org/.

Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Optimizing Injection Strategies and In Situ Remediation Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this Technical and Regulatory Web-based Guidance Document.

The Team recognizes the efforts and important contributions of the following state environmental personnel:

Team Leaders

- David Scheer, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency*
- Michael B Smith, Vermont Department of Environmental Protection
- Janet Waldron, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection*

Members

- Kimberly Caldwell, Vermont Department of Environmental Protection*
- Doug Cantrell, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
- Weiguan, Dong Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
- Heide-Marie Dudek, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
- Jorge Espinosa, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality*
- Charles Graff, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality*
- Wynn John, Utah Department of Environmental Quality
- Undine Johnson, Georgia Environmental Protection Division*
- Steven Lang, Missouri Department of Natural Resources*
- John Mefford, Washington State Department of Ecology, Toxics Cleanup Program
- John Menatti, Utah Department of Environmental Quality
- Alexander MacDonald, California Regional Water Quality Control Board, Central Region*
- Kristopher McCandless, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality*
- Krishna Morrissette, Alabama Dept. of Environmental Management
- Paula Panzino, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality*
- Sherin Peter, Georgia Environmental Protection*
- Craig Sanchez, California State Water Boards*
- Thomas Seckington, California Department of Toxic Substances Control
- Lanita Walker, City of Tallahassee*
- Todd Wallbom, California Department of Toxic Substances Control*
- Li Wang, California Department of Toxic Substances Control

The Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following academic and stakeholder representatives:

- Warren Barrash, Boise State University*
- Mark Junker, Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri
- Konstantinos Kostarelos, University of Houston*
- Eric Nuttall, University of New Mexico

The Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following consultants and industry representatives:

- Jacob Barnes, AECOM
- Eric Blodgett, Barr Engineering Co
- Richard Boone, Ramboll*
- Susanne Borchert, Jacobs Engineering Group Inc*
- Keith Brodock, Integral Consulting Inc*
- Dan Bryant, Woodard & Curran*

- Maygan Cline, Geosyntec Consultants
- Elizabeth Cohen, ERM*
- Elliot Cooper, Cascade Environmental*
- Thomas Cornuet, Ramboll
- Lansana Coulibaly, Wood PLC
- Richard Desrosiers, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc*
- Jim Doherty, TRC
- Paul Favara, Jacobs Engineering Group Inc
- John Fontana, Vista GeoScience*
- Jill Ghelerter, Wood PLC
- Denise Good, GES, Inc*
- Nathan Hagelin, Wood PLC
- Holly Holbrook, AECOM
- James Hutchens, Ramboll
- Jennifer Kingston, Haley & Aldrich, Inc.*
- Sheri Knox, Wood PLC*
- Fritz Krembs, Trihydro Corporation*
- Yasemin Kunukcu, TRC*
- Bonani Langan, Wood PLC*
- Brendan Lazar, TRC
- Michael Lee, Terra Systems, Inc. *
- Marlene Lindhardt, Wood PLC*
- Tamzen Macbeth, CDM Smith*
- Maureen McGraw, Tetra Tech, Inc.
- Greg Mentel, Apex Companies, LLC
- Kevin Murphy, Tetra Tech, Inc.
- Jeremy Musson, Pinyon Environmental, Inc.
- Denice Nelson, ERM*
- Suzanne O'Hara, Geosyntec Consultants*
- Jaydeep Parikh, ERM*
- Carolyn Pitera, Apex Companies, LLC
- KarnamRamanand, Brown and Caldwell
- Heather Rectanus, Geosyntec Consultants*
- Elizabeth Rhine, Geosyntec Consultants*
- Stephen Richardson, GSI Environmental Inc.
- James Romer, EPRI
- Chapman Ross, Geosyntec Consultants*
- Michael Sabulis, GEI Consultants, Inc.
- Venus Sadeghi, AECOM*
- Matthew Schnobrich, Arcadis*
- Elizabeth Schwartz, TRC
- Ed Seger, Chemours Company*
- Mike Sieczkowski, JRW Bioremediation, L.L.C.*
- John Sohl, Columbia Technologies
- Tree Sorrells, Alpine Remediation*
- Leslie Steele, Kleinfelder*
- James Studer, InfraSUR LLC*
- Seema Turner, Ramboll*
- Edward (Ted) Tyler, Kleinfelder
- Dimitri Vlassopoulos, Anchor QEA, LLC*
- Amy Wilson, TRC*
- Gary Zimmerman, Golder Associates, Ltd.

The Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following federal personnel:

■ Dave Becker, US Army Corps of Engineers*

- Jayne-Anne Bond, Air Force
- Anna Butler, USACE*
- Carol Eddy-Dilek, Savannah River National Laboratory
- Linda Fiedler, USEPA OSRTI*
- Cindy Frickle, USEPA OLEM/OSRTI/TIFSD*
- Mark Rodriguez, AFCEC/CZTE*
- Jennifer Segura, NAVFAC EXWC Alex Teimouri, US DOE-EM-12 S. DOE
- Keith Thomsen, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
- Tom Walker, Office of Underground Storage Tanks
- * The team also recognizes the outstanding efforts of the (*) individuals as authors and contributors to the text and organization of the guidance.

Many others offered advice, suggestions, reviews and edits. The entire team member list can be seen in Appendix? Thanks to Steve R. Hill, RegTech, Inc. for his full support of the project and team from Team Development to completion of the Guidance and Training.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the Optimizing Injection Strategies and In Situ Remediation Performance Team effort is funded by the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. Department of Defense, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, and the ITRC Industry Affiliates Program.

Click here to download the entire document.